2017-18 Suncoast Criminal Defense Rates

 

Investigations (Rates are Hourly)

  • State criminal charges  $55.00
  • Federal criminal charges  $85.00
  • Available through IFC / CAC Indigence programs.

Defense Mitigation Services (Rates are Hourly)

  • State criminal charges  $75.00
  • Federal criminal charges  $105.00
  • Available through IFC / CAC Indigence programs.

Certified Process Serving (Rates are per Service)

  • Local Standard Service (5 Day Turn Around)  $45.00
  • Local Expedited Service (3 Day Turn Around)  $65.00
  • Local Rush Service (1-2 Day Turn Around)  $105.00
  • Available through IFC / CAC Indigence programs.

Audio and Video Transcription (Rates Per Page or Hourly)

  • Standard Turn Around Time $4.50 Per Page / $50 Per Hour Listening Fee (Whichever is greater)
  • Expedited Turn Around Time $4.50 Per Page / $70 Per Hour Listening Fee (Whichever is greater)
  • Emergency Turn Around Time $4.50 Per Page / $70 Per Hour Listening Fee (Whichever is greater)
  • Additional Certified Copies $0.70 Per Page
  • Available through IFC / CAC Indigence programs.

Note:  Listening Fee and Video Fee’s are one in the same.

Investigative Case Reviews (Rates are Flat Rate)

  • Use of Force Reviews (Injury) $200
  • Use of Force Reviews (Serious Bodily Injury) $800
  • Use of Force Reviews (Death) $1500
  • Violation of Probation Case Review (ALL)  $400
  • Criminal Charge Case Review (Misdemeanor)  $300.00
  • Criminal Charge Case Review (Felony, F3)  $350.00 (All Charges)
  • Criminal Charge Case Review (Felony F2)  $550.00 (+$50 Per Additional Charge)
  • Criminal Charge Case Review (Felony F1)  $850.00 (+ $100 Per Additional Charge)
  • Does NOT qualify for IFC / CAC Indigence programs.

Available Methods of Payment

Suncoast accepts cash at any of our offices, and the following:

Note:  Credit Card payments must have a signed credit card authorization form on file or a per use signature prior to use.

*Indigent Client Services (IFC and CAC)

Suncoast Criminal Defense is an approved vendor for the State of Florida Justice Administrative Commission and the US Court System.  Once a client is declared indigent by the Clerk of The Court for the jurisdiction of their case a motion for indigent for costs (IFC), or if you have a court appointed private counsel (CAC) can be filed and an order declaring the defendant indigent for our fee’s can be signed by the presiding judge.  Please contact your attorney or our offices if you, or the party that has been charged is considered indigent.

Rates for Indigent clients are set by Florida State Statute and our paid by the state or federal agency with jurisdiction over the case.  However client’s may be responsible for the fee’s if convicted.